Deleting your account on Facebook is an option for people who are sure they will never return to Facebook, don’t mind starting from scratch, or have events about which they have changed their minds. Remember that messages you send to other people and posts you share with groups will remain on Facebook even after you delete your account. To delete your Facebook account, I recommend that you download a copy of all the data Facebook has about you.
How To Close Out A Facebook Account
Method 1: Disable Facebook Account
To disable your Facebook account, click on the following link and select the option “Deactivate Account”. Then follow the steps to confirm your decision. If you are willing to reactivate your account, you can do so by logging in to Facebook. Activate your Facebook account After deactivating your account, log into your account with your e-mail address, phone number, and password.
Method 2: Delete Your Facebook Account
To delete your Facebook account, navigate to the “Set Up” page using the down arrow at the top right of the page. Click on your Facebook information and select the option “Disable” or “Delete” from the list of available settings. Click the “Your Facebook Information” link next to “Security Login” and navigate to the “Delete Your Account Information” link.
Once you are sure that you are ready to delete your Facebook account, click on the link. You also have the option to disable the account, which allows you to keep Messenger access and download your information after you delete the account.
What is the difference between deactivate and delete facebook account?
The main difference between deleting the Facebook account and disabling it is its reversibility. If the account is disabled, it looks as if it has been deleted and all content disappears from public websites. If you decide to return to the platform, however, you can at any time reactivate the account and restore your friends’ posts and images.
How do I turn off Facebook deletion?
If you change your mind within 30 days of deleting your Facebook account, you can revoke the deletion. To terminate the deletion of your account, log in to your account and select Cancel Deletion.
Can you still use Facebook after deactivating?
Deactivating your Facebook account will not erase your data, but will make your page inaccessible for other users. It’s a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to delete your account. If you deactivate the account, you can continue to use Facebook without a login such as Facebook Messenger
If you decide to delete your account, Facebook will automatically delete you so you don’t have to interfere in the process. Complete Steps 1 and 2 of the Permanent Deletion Tutorial in Settings > Your Facebook Information to delete all your account information. To reactivate your Facebook account, log in to the Facebook app or service using your account.
What happens if Facebook deletes your account?
After deleting your account, you want to download your Facebook data. The file that is downloaded contains all your Facebook profile information, so be careful where you keep it.
If you delete your Facebook account, you will no longer be able to log in to connected websites or apps because the login credentials no longer exist. You need to cancel Facebook and open a new account, but you can do more than just disable it.
Effect of deleting a Facebook account on the method of logging in to connected websites and apps?
If you remove the connection when you delete your Facebook account it will be easier to change the method of logging in to connected websites and apps with no longer existing login credentials, however, if you have any concerns, it would be wise to change the way you login to those sites or apps before you delete your account.
If you check apps that use your Facebook login, go to Settings > Privacy > Settings > Apps and Websites. A page will appear with suggestions on how to disable your account and download your information. If you are mobile go to Settings > Privacy > Privacy > Settings > Account Settings > Personal Information > Manage accounts > Disable on iOS or Android.
Process when you wish to revoke the deletion
If you wish to revoke the deletion, you have 30 days to log out of your account by clicking Delete. You may have to wait a month before your account is deleted.
Deleting your Facebook account used to be a long and drawn-out process, but not anymore. If you have ever tried to delete a Facebook account, you will remember that it was a confusing process that involved a lot of back and forth with help centers and hidden settings.
Things To Keep In Mind While Taking Decision
It is important to understand that deleting your Facebook account is something other than disabling it because once deleted, it can never be restored. Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on Facebook, so everything you post is uploaded to Facebook’s server. There are a lot of reasons why you might think about deleting it: you might think you’re spending too much time doing it, want to do a social media cleanse, you or your friends have stopped using it, or there’s no reason to keep it.
Will deleting my Facebook account affect my Instagram?
Deleting your Facebook account will remove all traces of you on Facebook, but you will have to scroll through your Facebook history to undo it one by one. Deleting your Instagram-owned Facebook account is similar to deleting your Facebook account. Note that Instagram is integrated with Facebook, so your Facebook data will remain stored on Instagram even after you delete your account.
I hope this article will be very helpful to you. Don’t forget to comment below the reason, why you are closing Facebook?